AAEM Young Physicians Section (YPS-AAEM) membership is open to emergency medicine residency-trained Fellow-in-Training, Associate or Full Voting members of the American Academy of Emergency Medicine who are within the first five years of professional practice after residency or fellowship training.


YPS T-Shirts at AAEM22 - Advanced Order Now Available!

When registering for AAEM22, YPS Members will have the option to order a YPS T-shirt. You will be able to pick it up at AAEM22 when you check in for the conference.

If you would like to order a shirt and are not coming to AAEM22, please email Kathy Uy or call 800-884-2236.

Shirts are $25 each and available in white or grey in sizes XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL!


YPS Council Meetings

YPS Council Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday every other month.
Upcoming Meetings: October 4 | December 6 | February 7 | April 4
10:00am ET |  9:00am CT  | 8:00am MT  | 7:00am PT

Meeting ID: 816 7133 7413  
Passcode: 689622

Meetings are open to YPS members.


AAEM Education Events

About the Young Physicians Section

YPS Leadership, Election Information, Bylaws

AAEM Education Online

FREE Membership

Become a part of the Young Physicians Section for FREE!

AAEM Education CME

Work Groups

Get involved with a YPS Work Group

 

Get Started with these YPS Benefits:

CV and Cover Letter Review

Extra Eyes on Your CV and Cover Letter
Available to YPS members and graduating residents. All requests will be reviewed by a YPS board member within two weeks of submission.

YPS Mentoring Program

Advice and Career Guidance
We invite you to take advantage of this exciting opportunity to interact with your peers and become invested in your future. Mentors are members from different regions of the U.S. and include those actively involved in community practice as well as academic emergency medicine.

YPS Articles in Common Sense

Submit an Article for the Official AAEM Magazine
YPS is actively seeking new authors to publish articles in Common Sense.

Rules of the Road for Young Physicians

Multimedia Guide to Life After Residency
Written for emergency physicians in their first five years of practice after residency, this book is a continuation of the Rules of the Road series already available for medical students and residents.

YPS Podcast Collaboration with AAEM/RSA

Podcast Episodes Featuring Young Physicians
Listen to podcast episodes with the AAEM Resident and Student Association (AAEM/RSA) and YPS-AAEM.

 

 

 

Share

Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.

OK