Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

The Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Section is open to all AAEM and AAEM/RSA members. The purpose of this section is to promote and increase diversity throughout the practice of emergency medicine (including but not limited to race, ethnicity, religion, gender, sexual orientation and ability) throughout our subspecialty at every level of leadership. The JEDI-AAEM Section aims to actively support and mentor underrepresented minorities and culture champions at various stages of education, training and career, as well as collaborate with reputable organizations that support such efforts.


JEDI Section Meetings

JEDI Section meetings will be held on the 2nd Tuesday each month rotating full JEDI Section membership with Leadership Council and JEDI Leadership Council respectively as follows:

  • Section Council Membership & Leadership Council: January, March, May, July, September, November.
  • Section Council Leadership: February, April, June, August, October, December.

Upcoming Dates and Times
4:00pm PT | 5:00pm MT | 6:00pm CT | 7:00pm ET (anticipate a 90-minute meeting)

  • Coming Soon

 

Meeting ID: 974 4826 4037
Passcode: 041640

Section Council Members & Leader meetings are open to JEDI members.

An agenda will be provided in advance of each meeting. Leaders, if your name is on the agenda and you are not able to attend, please submit a written report to the JEDI Co-Chairs and/or Kathy Uy in advance of the meeting.

AAEM Education Events

About JEDI-AAEM

Mission, Objectives, Leadership

AAEM Education Online

Membership

Become a part of the The Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Section of AAEM

AAEM Education Online

Events

See Upcoming JEDI Events

 

Share

Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.

OK