Critical Care Medicine Section

The primary purpose of the Critical Care Medicine Section (CCMS-AAEM) will be to serve as a forum for those interested in critical care to exchange information among the group, as well as with fellow AAEM members.

The section will help develop critical care educational opportunities at Scientific Assembly and other sponsored venues, and be a centralized point of communication for medical students, residents, and attendings.

The section will work closely with AAEM/RSA to provide mentorship to medical students and residents who are interested in critical care fellowships.

 

Get Started

 

Call for Interest – Speakers for CCMS 2Breve2Eloquent

The Critical Care Medicine Section of AAEM (CCMS) is looking for residents and fellows interested in increasing their speaking skills to present at the 2Breve2Eloquent programming part of their section meeting at the AAEM Scientific Assembly on Sunday, June 20, 2021 at 10:30am-12:30pm CT. Students are welcome to submit interest if they are willing to work with a faculty mentor. Talks should be seven minutes in length, with three minutes for Q&A after the presentation and should have a critical care related theme. Presentations can be given in-person in St. Louis or virtually. Submit your interest (do not need to submit a finalized presentation at this time) to CCMS@AAEM.org. Deadline to submit interest: May 21, 2021.

 

Upcoming Events

CCMS Council Meeting at AAEM21 — 2Breve2Eloquent

June 20, 2021 | 8:30am-10:30am PT / 9:30am-11:30am MT / 10:30am-12:30pm CT / 11:30am-1:30pm ET

Attend in-person at AAEM21 St. Louis or virtually. The first hour will be a CCMS Council business meeting, open to all CCMS members. The second hour will be a junior speaker series of short educational presentations titled: 2Breve2Eloquent. Call-in information will be posted soon.

CCMS Council Meeting

July 1, 2021 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

CCMS Council meetings are open to all CCMS members. Attend our monthly virtual meetings on the first Thursday of every month at 7:00pm CT. Email ccms@aaem.org for the link and passcode for each meeting.

 


New Resource: Managing Critically Ill COVID-19 Patients in the ED

The CCMS Council has created and gathered resources specific to helping members during the COVID-19 pandemic. Learn more.

 


Contact Us

Email us at CCMSChair@aaem.org to reach the Chair of CCMS.

 

Share

Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.

OK