The Delaware Valley Chapter Division of AAEM represents the Delaware River Valley region including: Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Delaware. DVAAEM advocates for the values of AAEM at the state level for its chapter division members.

Not currently a member of AAEM? Start here.



President: Brian Levine, MD FAAEM
Director: John Madden, MD FAAEM
Resident Representative: Mahesh Polavarapu, MD

New Jersey

President: Brian Walsh, MD FAAEM
Director: Michael Silverman, MD FAAEM
Resident Representative: Michael Berkenbush, MD


President: Manish Garg, MD FAAEM
Director: (open)
Resident Representative: Benjamin A. Bloom, MD


Full Voting ($50.00)
Associate ($25.00)
Resident (Free)
Student (Free)


Over 600 members


DVAAEM Residents' Day and Meeting

Thank you for joining us in 2018. Stay tuned for more information regarding DVAAEM19.


National Physician Suicide Awareness (NPSA) Day

The Delaware Valley Chapter Division of AAEM (DVAAEM) Board of Directors would like to join CORD, AAEM, and many other emergency medicine organizations in addressing the issue of physician suicide and to annually dedicate National Physician Suicide Awareness (NPSA) Day – the third Monday in September. Learn more.



Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer