Louisiana Chapter Division

The Louisiana Chapter Division of AAEM (AAEMLa) advocates for the values of AAEM at the state level for its AAEMLa members.

More about AAEMLa

About AAEMLa

Learn more about AAEMLa through its bylaws.


Christopher Wolcott, MD FAAEM

Vice President
Meghan Maslanka, MD FAAEM

Christine J. Butts, MD FAAEM

Immediate Past President
Deborah D. Fletcher, MD FAAEM

At-Large Directors
Nicole S. McCoin, MD FAAEM
Lauren Theriot, MD
Michael H. Truax, Jr., MD FAAEM

Resident Representative
Kelsey Byrd, DO

Student Representative

Board Liaison
Tom Scaletta, MD MAAEM FAAEM

Staff Liaison
Thomas G. Derenne

*Interested in filling an open position? Please contact AAEM for more information.

Membership Information

If you are already a member of AAEM or AAEM/RSA:

If you are not a current AAEM or AAEM/RSA Member:


  • Fellow or Full Voting ($125)
  • Associate ($75)
  • Resident (Free)
  • Medical Student (Free)

Chapter division memberships run on a calendar year and must be renewed annually.

  • Free registration to the AAEMLa Educational Symposium and Annual Meeting
Upcoming AAEMLa Events

There are no upcoming AAEMLa events.