Founders Circle

AAEM believes the future of our specialty and society, are in the hands of our future emergency physicians. As a result, the Founders Circle was developed to encourage sponsorship in emergency medicine residents, residency programs, and fellows. Founders Circle contributions are earmarked for sponsoring residents, residency program group memberships, and fellow, thereby introducing those member types to AAEM’s mission and core values.

The cost of an individual resident membership is as follows:

1 year –  $60.00
2 years – $100.00
3 years – $150.00
4 years – $200.00
5 years – $250.00

Ways to Donate



Mail Your Donation

Attn: Founder’s Circle
American Academy of Emergency Medicine
555 E Wells St #1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202

Please contact AAEM at or 800-884-2236, if you are interested in sponsoring a specific EM residency program.

The Founders Circle would like to welcome our newest residency program(s) who have benefited from this program. We sincerely appreciate the enthusiastic support of our AAEM members who have helped make these opportunities possible.


  • Advent Health | East Orlando


  • Eisenhower Medical Center
  • Kettering Health Network
  • Loyola University Medical Center
  • Nassau University Medical Center
  • University of Arizona College of Medicine at South Campus
  • University of South Alabama
  • Zucker SOM at Hofstra/Northwell at Southside Hospital


  • Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
  • Christus Spohn Memorial Hospital
  • Los Angeles County-Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
  • Naval Medical Center San Diego


  • CORE/St. Joseph Health Center
  • Jackson Memorial Hospital
  • Kendall Regional Medical Center
  • LECOMT/Arnot Ogden Medical Center
  • LECOMT/Merit Health Wesley
  • LECOMT/St. Elizabeth Boardman Hospital
  • Mount Sinai Medical Center
  • OMNEE/Southeastern Health
  • OPTI-West/Desert Regional Medical Center


  • Kaweah Delta Health Care District
  • Kingman Regional Medical Center
  • University of New Mexico


  • University Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
  • University Texas Houston
  • University Texas Southwestern – Austin
  • Vanderbilt University


  • Emory University School of Medicine
  • Medical University South Carolina
  • Metropolitan Hospital Center

Sponsorship opportunities are valid for one year only.