Section Leadership

Section Leadership Committee

Who We Are 

The Section Leadership Committee is comprised of the Chair, Chair-Elect, Past Chair and Board of Director Liaison for the AAEM Sections. The goal and purpose of this group of leaders is to work collaboratively to enhance member engagement, inspire leadership succession planning; and streamline processes and procedures for members to utilize their AAEM member benefits.


Carolyn Kanter, MD FAAEM

Allison Zanaboni, MD FAAEM

Elizabeth Mueller
Staff Liaison

Our Projects

Leadership Resources
How to Join

The Section Chair, Chair-Elect, Past-President and Board Liaison are automatic members on this committee. If you are interested in joining this committee, please apply to serve in one of these roles during the nomination process. Section nomination applications open in January and elections are held in April.