Not currently a member of AAEM? Start here.

2020 Election

Nominations are no longer being accepted for the 2020-21 TAEM Board of Directors. Watch for an email about elections opening soon.

Open Positions

  • At-Large Director (5 positions — 3 two-year term, 2 one-year term)
  • Resident Representative (2 positions — One-year term)
  • Medical Student Representative (1 open position — One-year term)

These leadership positions provide interested individuals the opportunity to become involved with the governance and development of the TAEM activities. General responsibilities of leadership are to meet regularly (conference call) as well as schedule a Chapter Division activity at the AAEM Scientific Assembly each spring. Optional activities include organizing CME and/or Residents’ Day conferences, socials and/or other activities as the leadership selects. Questions? Contact Kathy Uy, MS CMP, TAEM Staff Liaison at or (800) 884-2236.




President: Liza Chopra, MD FAAEM
Vice President: Jon Jaffe, MD FAAEM
Secretary: Kirt Walker, MD FAAEM

At-Large Directors

Jennifer Gemmill, MD FAAEM
Alexandre Migala, DO FAAEM
John Petersen, MD FAAEM


Full Voting Member ($50.00)
Associate Member ($25.00)
Residents (FREE)
Students (FREE)


Over 330 members

View bylaws



Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer