Contact Us

American Academy of Emergency Medicine


Note: AAEM staff is currently working remote due to the COVID-19 pandemic. At this time, the best way to contact staff is by emailing. To email staff, please click on their names below. All general inquiries can go to


555 East Wells Street, Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202-3823 USA
Tel: (800) 884-2236 or (414) 276-7390
Fax: (414) 276-3349


AAEM Staff


Missy Zagroba, CAE | Executive Director

Contact with questions about: AAEM Board Activities, AAEM Physician Group, Policy and Procedures, AAEM Foundation, the Ethics, and Government Affairs, and Legal Committees. Email Missy.

Kay Whalen, MBA CAE | Executive Director Emeritus

Contact with questions about: AAEM Board Activities, Policy and Procedures, Political Action Committee, AAEM Physician Group, AAEM Foundation, and LEAD-EM. Email Kay.

Madeleine Hanan, MSM | AAEM Senior Administrative Manager & AAEM/RSA Executive Director

Contact with questions about: AAEM Resident and Student Association, Medical Student Council & Committees, and the Independent Practice Support, EM Workforce and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committees, and the Social EM & Population Health Interest Group. Email Madeleine.

Erica Pollnow | Administrative & Membership Manager

Contact with questions about: Member Benefits, Member Recruitment & Mailings, 100% Group & Residency Program Memberships, Membership Renewals and Engagement Opportunities, Journal of Emergency Medicine (JEM) Medicine Subscriptions, Merchandise and Book Orders, the Chapter Division and Membership Committees, Employed Physicians Interest Group, the Young Physicians Section, and the Great Lakes Chapter Division. Email Erica.

Cassidy Davis | Senior Communications Manager

Contact with questions about: Common Sense Member Magazine, Advertising, Job Bank & Certificate of Workplace Fairness, Media Inquiries & Press Releases, Website Information, the Palliative Care, Geriatric, Freestanding Emergency Centers, and Wilderness Medicine Interest Groups, the Antimicrobial Stewardship Task Force, and the Critical Care Medicine Section. Email Cassidy.

Yeimidy Lagunas | Communications Manager

Contact with questions about: Digital Communications, Website Information, Insights Newsletter, Podcast Series, the Social Media Committee, the Women in Emergency Medicine Section, and the Missouri Chapter Division. Email Yeimidy.

Kathy Uy, MS CMP | Senior Meetings Manager

Contact with questions about: Scientific Assembly, Scientific Assembly Sponsorships, Written Board Review Course, the International Committee, and the Texas, Tennessee, and Louisiana Chapter Divisions. Email Kathy.

Roxanne Dobbs | Meetings Manager

Contact with questions about: Event Registration, AAEM Residency Visits, Scientific Assembly Sponsorships and Exhibitors, Wellness and Burnout Prevention Committee, EM Observational Medicine Interest Group, and the California, New York, and India Chapter Divisions of AAEM. Email Roxanne.

Rebecca Sommer | Education Meetings Manager

Contact with questions about: Online Education, CME Activities, Certificates & Reports, Scientific Assembly Competitions, Scientific Assembly Speakers, AAEM Awards, the ACCME Subcommittee, Education, International Conference, and Operations Management Committees, and the Delaware Valley Chapter Division. Email Rebecca.

Tom Derenne | Program Manager

Contact with questions about: Oral Board Review Courses, EMS Section, Emergency Ultrasound Section, Academic Affairs and Clinical Practice Committees, EM Pain and Procedural Sedation Interest Group, Scientific Assembly Committee Meetings & Arrangements, and the Florida and Uniformed Services Chapter Divisions. Email Tom.

Alissa Fiorentino | Senior Journal Administrative Manager, WestJEM (AAEM)

Contact with questions about: the Western Journal of Emergency Medicine, including department and chapter division subscriptions, article processing, and advertisement logistics. Email Alissa.


Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer