Username: Password:
American Academy of Emergency Medicine

2016 AAEM Election Results

President: Kevin G. Rodgers, MD FAAEM
President Elect: David Farcy, MD FAAEM FCCM
Secretary-Treasurer: Lisa Moreno-Walton, MD MS MSCR FAAEM
At-Large Director: Jonathan Jones, MD FAAEM
At-Large Director: Terrence Mulligan, DO MPH FAAEM FIFEM
At-Large Director: Joel M. Schofer, MD RDMS CPE FAAEM
YPS Director: Robert Stuntz, MD RDMS FAAEM


AAEM Physician Group

The brightest future for EM physicians is when they own their practice.

It is time for a new era in EM physician group management. The AAEM Physician Group (AAEM-PG) holds true to the values that have guided AAEM for over 20 years: fairness, transparency and unyielding dedication to the welfare of the individual emergency physician.

  • Be part of a practice where physicians take care of each other and you have an equal voice
  • Be part of a practice that is run by the local physicians for the physicians
  • Be one of the few EM physicians who see what is billed and paid in their name

Visit the AAEM-PG website today!

  • AAEM Current News
  • AAEM Important Dates


Visit the AAEM Bookstore AAEM Connect
  • AAEM Podcasts

    Listen-in to topics covering critical care, operations management, and legal & policy issues. Over 10,000+ downloads & growing.
    Read More

  • Foundation

    You can make a difference in the future of the specialty. Donate today!
    Read More

  • Merck Manual/AAEM Video Project

    Add content to a "How To" library of medical procedures to educate health care workers worldwide. Learn More

  • The Emergency Medicine Due Process Petition

    Protect Your Rights.
    Read More

  • International Medicine

    A repository of information dedicated to the specialty of emergency medicine throughout the world.
    Read More

  • Certificate of Excellence in Emergency Department Workplace Fairness

    Apply Now!
    Read More

  • AAEM ED Group Membership

    Sign up your ED group today and save more! read more