Upcoming Events

Virtual Mentoring Sessions for IMGs 

Building a Rank List

January 26, 2021 | 8:00pm ET / 7:00pm CT / 6:00pm MT / 5:00pm PT

The WiEM Section is starting a new virtual mentoring series to specifically address concerns facing international medical graduates (IMGs) interested in emergency medicine. IMGs face unique obstacles when it comes to matching in emergency medicine residencies, including stigma, immigration issues, and limited access to emergency medicine mentors. Compounding these issues are the racial and ethnic discrimination many IMGs face as minorities. The goal of this series is to address some of these specific issues, offer advice and a pathway for mentorship, and provide representation of IMGs who have successfully transitioned into careers as U.S. EM physicians.  

Each month we will feature an expert panel and Q&A session. Our next session will be on building a rank list.

Moderators: Joelle Brown and Dr. Sara Misthal

Panelists will include:

Jamila Holloway, MD
PGY1 - Eisenhower Health

Christina Rustscheff, MD
PGY1 - Good Samaritan Hospital

Zoe Rocke, MD
PGY1 - Wyckoff Heights Medical Center

While sponsored by the WiEM Section, all interested students – not just women – are welcome to attend.


 Poster Pearls


Past Events

Town Hall Council Meeting


Share

Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer