Upcoming Events

CCMS Council Meeting

CCMS Council meetings are open to all CCMS members. Attend our monthly virtual meetings on the first Thursday of every month at 7:00pm CT. Email ccms@aaem.org for the link and passcode for each meeting.

 


Past Events

Pathways to Critical Care Webinar Series: Surgical Critical Care

Saturday, November 19, 2022 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

Residents and students, learn what you need to know about pursuing a SICU fellowship in emergency medicine by attending CCMS-AAEM’s next Pathways to Critical Care Webinar. Our hour-long discussion will answer your questions and cover:

  • What makes this critical care path unique from the others?
  • How does the application cycle look and what makes an applicant competitive?


Pathways to Critical Care Webinar Series: Medical Critical Care

Tuesday, October 18, 2022 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

Join AAEM's Critical Care Medicine Section for a one-hour discussion revolving around a MICU fellowship from Emergency Medicine. From experts in the field, you’ll learn:

  • What makes this critical care path unique from the others?
  • How does the application cycle look and what makes an applicant competitive?


CCMS Pathways to Critical Care Webinar

A Deep Dive Into the Various Critical Care Fellowships

Tuesday, June 28, 2022 | 7:00pm CT

Current fellows/attendings share the reason why they chose their critical care specialty and why (e.g., surgery, internal medicine, anesthesia, neurology) and answer the question "what does a career in this specific field of critical care look like?"


Pathways to Critical Care Webinar

What is Critical Care?

March 24, 2022 | 8:00pm ET

A session for medical students to explore the options for specializing in Critical Care.


CCMS Junior Speakers Breviloquent

January 18, 2022 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

The Junior Speakers Breviloquent includes a lineup of short presentations on innovative topics in critical care, led by our up-and-coming Critical Care Junior Speakers. Medical students, residents, and attendings will walk away with new ideas to push their practice forward into the new year!


CCMS Winter Salon

December 16, 2021 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT  / 8:00pm ET

With the COVID pandemic consuming our lives over the last year and a half, you might have FOMO from the research you missed and are ready to focus on the other areas of medicine you’re interested in.

The Critical Care Medicine Section Winter Salon will cover the latest studies in critical care in one fast-paced session. We’ve brought together experts from each of the subspecialties of critical care (pediatric, cardiothoracic, neurological, and surgical) to share the most advanced, practice-changing research that has come out of the pandemic.


Pathway to Critical Care Webinar

August 25, 2021 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET

EM/IM/Anesthesia/Surgery resident physicians, are you interested in Critical Care but not sure where to start? Join this round table conversation with current critical care attendings and hear how they got into the field, navigated the application process, and the tips they learned on the way! This conversation features a panel of physicians who trained in surgical, medical, and anesthesia critical care.

Panelists:  Frederick Gmora, DO; A. June Gordon, MD; David Gordon, MD; Allyson M. Hynes, MD; and Benjamin Rezny, DO
Moderator: Daniel M. Zumsteg, MD Candidate


Do you really do that? How?

COVID from the ED to the ICU: Do we have a crystal ball?

May 27, 2021 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET


A Career in Emergency Medicine Critical Care: How Do I Get There? 

May 25, 2021 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET


Do you really do that? How?

An Open, Expert Panel Discussion on Palliative Care in the ED and ICU in the Era of COVID

March 18, 2021 | 5:00pm PT / 6:00pm MT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm ET
 


Virtual Section Meeting

Breviloquent 2021: Briefly educated, eloquently delivered

January 20, 2021 | 5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET

A short evening of Breve (brief) talks from our members.


Do you really do that? How?

Any Fluid You Can Give, I Can Give Better: Fluid Resuscitation Strategies We Actually Do

October 20, 2020 | 6:00pm PT / 9:00pm ET

This recorded webinar is available to all AAEM members through AAEM Online.
 

Share

Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.

OK