Membership Committee

Who We Are

The AAEM Membership Committee is responsible for overseeing AAEM membership by evaluating the membership dues structure, making suggestions to the board regarding the dues structure, finding new members, and finding ways to increase membership retention. Since membership retention is important, the committee will contact non-renewal members personally to encourage continued support. In addition they define guidelines which govern the use of the AAEM membership list by other organizations as approved by the board of directors.




Chair: Brian R. Potts, MD MBA FAAEM

Vice Chair: Shana EN Ross, DO MS FAAEM FACEP

Staff Liaison: Erica Pollnow


Our Projects

The AAEM Membership Committee is responsible for securing multi-year memberships, revising the criteria for Emeritus members, and ongoing recruitment and retention activities.

In addition, the Membership Committee established the Founders Circle, which was developed to encourage sponsorship in emergency medicine residents and residency programs. Founders Circle contributions are earmarked for sponsoring residency program group memberships, thereby introducing those residents to AAEM's mission and core values. Learn more about the Founders Circle.


Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.