Clinical Practice Committee

Who We Are

The focus of the AAEM Clinical Practice Committee is to write evidence-based clinical practice statements on current issues that impact emergency medicine physicians. View all Clinical Practice Statements. 




Chair: Grzegorz Karol Waligora, MD

Vice Chair: Robert L. Sherwin, MD FAAEM

Immediate Past Chair: Michael K. Abraham, MD FAAEM

Board Liaison: Lisa A. Moreno, MD MS MSCR FAAEM FIFEM

Staff Liaison: Thomas G. Derenne


Our Projects

Since 2008, the committee has drafted over 20 clinical practice statements and clinical practice guidelines. Many of these statements have been submitted for peer review & publication in the Journal of Emergency Medicine (JEM).

The general guidelines for the preparation of clinical practice statements was updated April 2014. Join the committee as they develop clinical policy statements on current issues that impact emergency medicine physicians.

View all AAEM Clinical Practice Statements.



Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.