2018 Board of Directors Election

Nominations are now open for the 2018-19 VA-AAEM Board of Directors. Self-nominations are allowed and encouraged.

The following positions are open:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary-Treasurer
  • At-Large Director (5 positions open)
  • Resident Representative
  • Student Representative

Board members should plan on being actively involved on a regular basis and should be highly motivated towards the development of the Virginia Chapter Division. The term of all positions shall be approximately one year.

Voting will be open October 23 - November 8, 2018 with the new board taking their positions as of November 15, 2018.


Deadline to submit a nomination: Thursday, October 11, 2018 at 11:59pm CT.


Board of Directors


Joel M. Clingenpeel, MD MPH FAAEM

Immediate Past President
Matthew P. Rhames, MD FAAEM

Vice President
William J. Brady, MD FAAEM

Steven M. Taylor, DO FAAEM





← Back to VA-AAEM homepage


Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer