NYAAEM Board of Directors Nominations Open

Open Positions:

  • At-Large Directors (3)
  • Resident Representative (1)
  • Student Representative (1)


Deadline to submit a nomination: August 1, 2020 at 11:59pm CT


Nomination Procedure

Any NYAAEM member may nominate another member for an open position on the board of directors. At-Large Director positions are two year terms; Resident and Student Representatives are one year terms respectively. Self-nominations are allowed and encouraged.

All candidates for a position on the board of directors should plan on participating in conference calls 2-3 times a year which last approximately one hour. Board members should plan on being actively involved on a regular basis and should be highly motivated towards the development of the NYAAEM Chapter Division.

Contact Roxanne Dobbs at rdobbs@aaem.org with any questions.


2019-2020 Leadership


President: Erol Kohli, MD MPH FAAEM
Vice President: Julie Vieth, MD FAAEM
Secretary/Treasurer: Celine Thum, MD FAAEM
Immediate Past President: Eric Lubliner, MD

At-Large Members

Justin Fuehrer, DO FAWM
Sergey M. Motov, MD FAAEM
Lillian Oshva, MD FAAEM

Resident Representative

Joshua E. Novy, MD MBA

Student Representative

Miti Saksena





Back to NYAAEM homepage



Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer