Purpose and Mission Statement

FLAAEM is constituted and formed for the purpose of conducting research and professional and public education, to restrain the cost, improve the quality and promote the integrity of the practice and management of Emergency Medicine in the State of Florida, including, without limitation, the development, publication and promotion of appropriate branches and professional standards in the emergency Medicine industry, and to do any other act or thing incidental to or connected with the foregoing purpose or in advancement thereof, but not for the pecuniary profit or financial gain.

The Florida Chapter Division of the American Academy of Emergency Medicine (FLAAEM) is a democratic organization committed to the following principles:

  • Every individual should have unencumbered access to quality emergency care provided by a specialist in emergency medicine.
  • The practice of emergency medicine is best conducted by a specialist in emergency medicine.
  • A specialist in emergency medicine is a physician who has achieved, through personal dedication and sacrifice, certification by either the American Board of Emergency Medicine (ABEM) or the American Osteopathic Board of Emergency Medicine (AOBEM).
  • The personal and professional welfare of the individual specialist in emergency medicine is a primary concern to the FLAAEM.
  • FLAAEM supports fair and equitable practice environments necessary to allow the specialist in emergency medicine to deliver the highest quality of patient care. Such an environment includes provisions for due process and the absence of restrictive covenants.
  • FLAAEM supports the growth of residency programs and graduate medical education, which are essential to the continued enrichment of Emergency Medicine, and to ensure a high quality of care for the patient.



Steven Parr, DO FAAEM

Immediate Past President
Ramon Pabalan, MD FAAEM

Vice President
Michael Dalley, DO FAAEM

Mark A. Newberry, DO FAAEM

Patrick Hughes, DO MEHP
Rian Pillitteri, MD FAAEM
Loice Swisher, MD MAAEM FAAEM
Alexandra Terskiy, MD FAAEM

Director - FLAAEM Scientific Assembly Planning Committee

Resident Member Representative – South Florida
Daniella Lamour, DO

Resident Member Representative – North Florida
Morgan Sweere

Medical Student Member Representative
Rachel Shi






Contact Us

Florida Chapter Division of the American Academy of Emergency Medicine (FLAAEM)

555 E. Wells Street, Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202




← Back to FLAAEM homepage


Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.