President: Brian R. Potts, MD MBA FAAEM
Immediate Past President: John B. Christensen, MD FAAEM
Secretary: Jennifer Kanapicki Comer, MD FAAEM
Treasurer: Shahram Lotfipour, MD MPH FAAEM

At-Large Board Members

Peter G. Anderson, MD FAAEM
William T. Durkin, Jr., MD MBA MAAEM FAAEM
Danielle E. Goodrich, MD FAAEM
Scott D. Reiter, MD FAAEM
Brett A. Rosen, MD FAAEM
Sandra Thomasian, MD FAAEM

Resident Representative

Faith C. Quenzer, DO
Kyle Ragins, MD
Bryan D. Sloane, MD

View past leadership.


2019 CAL/AAEM Board of Directors Nominations

Nominations are now closed. Check back for voting information coming soon.

Open Positions

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • At-Large Director (9)
  • Resident Representative (3)



Election Procedure

  • Self-nominations are allowed and encouraged.
  • Any member of CAL/AAEM can nominate an individual for any position.
  • The nomination period will run until April 1, 2019.
  • Voting will occur by online voting, starting on April 15th and will be completed by the last Friday in the month of May.
  • Each Full Voting Member of CAL/AAEM shall have one vote for President, one vote for Vice-President, one vote for Secretary, one vote for Treasurer and one vote for each open Director position.
  • Each Resident Member of CAL/AAEM shall have three votes for the Resident Representative position.
  • Officers and Directors will take their posts beginning June 1st.




Contact Us

California Chapter Division of the American Academy of Emergency Medicine (CAL/AAEM)
555 East Wells Street, Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53202-3823

Tel: (800) 884-2236
Fax: (414) 276-3349

Email: calaaem@aaem.org
Web: www.aaem.org/calaaem

Facebook: www.facebook.com/CALAAEM
Twitter: www.twitter.com/CALAAEM




← Back to CAL/AAEM homepage



Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer