American Academy of Emergency Medicine

Join the Critical Care Medicine Section

The primary purpose of the Critical Care Medicine Section will be to serve as a forum for those interested in critical care to exchange information among the group, as well as with fellow AAEM members.

The section will help develop critical care educational opportunities at Scientific Assembly and other sponsored venues, and be a centralized point of communication for medical students, residents and attendings.

The section will work closely with RSA to provide mentorship to medical students and residents who are interested in critical care fellowships.

Critical Care Medicine Section bylaws (PDF).


Become a member of this section when you renew with AAEM for 2017!

Membership: Almost 70 members
     President: Joseph Shiber, MD FAAEM FACP FCCM
     President-Elect: Ashika Jain, MD FAAEM

     Full Voting ($50)
     Associate ($50)
     International ($25)
     Fellows-in-Training (Free)
     Resident (Free)
     Student (Free)